Remember - there is always lots more to be found here:
Most students use the transcription service available through zoom or use Otter (which offers a free
trial). https://otter.ai/
Coding Apps:
Mixed Methods Research and Culture-Specific Interventions by 
A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research by
Will need to use We Deliver for this
For students and researchers new to mixed methods, A Concise Introduction to Mixed Methods Research by renowned author John W. Creswell provides a brief and practical introduction to mixed methods. Many graduate students and researchers in the social, behavioral and health sciences may not have the time or resources to read long treatises or stacks of journal articles on mixed methods research. This text quickly describes the basics of setting up and conducting a study using this methodology. Chapters are short and follow the process of research, from ensuring skills for conducting research, acknowledging the steps in planning a study, designing studies with increasing complexity, planning sampling strategies and integration, and writing up the results of your study. New chapters separate basic and advanced mixed methods designs for more depth, while a reorganization of chapters better align with the research process. Useful templates throughout allow readers to concretely design and organize their studies. Get started in mixed methods quickly with this brief primer.
Designing and Conducting Mixed Methods Research by
Will need We Deliver
Combining the latest thinking in the field with practical, step-by-step guidance, the Third Edition of John W. Creswell and Vicki L. Plano Clark's Designing and Conducting Mixed Methods Research now covers seven mixed methods designs with accompanying journal articles illustrating each design. The authors walk readers through the entire research process, and present updated examples from published mixed methods studies drawn from multiple disciplines. In addition, this new edition includes information about the dynamic and evolving nature of the field of mixed methods research, four additional methodological approaches, and coverage of new directions in mixed methods.
The Mixed Methods Research Workbook by
Will need We Deliver
Written by Michael D. Fetters, one of the leading scholars in the field and co-editor of the Journal of Mixed Methods Research, The Mixed Methods Research Workbook: Activities for Designing, Implementing, and Publishing Projects is the perfect tool for researchers and doctoral students who want support throughout their research project, as well as a practical way to apply the knowledge they've learned. With The Mixed Methods Research Workbook, you'll be ready to tackle your mixed methods research project with confidence. Each chapter follows a familiar framework, starting with learning objectives for each piece of the mixed methods process. Readers have ample space in this text to write notes, fill out activities, and begin their process of actively designing and writing up a mixed methods study. This easy-to follow process gives readers an immediate structure to their projects. Exemplar boxes provide a starting framework, with the text encouraging deeper reflection on mixed methods challenges and opportunities. Stories from the field illuminate struggles and suggestions with the benefit of hindsight. Checklists at the end of each chapter help readers stay organized and key resources provide up-to-date lists of material for further study. From start to finish, readers can follow along with this text as they work on their projects. The text begins by assisting readers in identifying topics and conducting literature reviews in the context of mixed methods, zeroing in to address mixed-methods-specific challenges like integration, leveraging advantages of both qualitative and quantitative methods, and incorporating theory and personal backgrounds. Identifying data sources helps readers organize their data collection. Two chapters on research designs structure the data collection process with procedural diagrams. A unique chapter on mixed methods sampling offers application through basic and advanced designs. The book illustrates integrating and implementing mixed methods designs with practical advice for each of stage of the process. Ethics in a mixed methods context readies readers for the research protocol stage. Several chapters fully explicate the data analysis process, including developing a joint display, a state-of-the-art procedure for analysis and presentation of findings. Closing out the process, the text tackles quality and evaluation in mixed methods studies, preparing your study for publication, and writing up your article.
Foundations of mixed methods research : integrating quantitative and qualitative approaches in the social and behavioral sciences by 
SAGE Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social and Behavioral Research by
The Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social & Behavioral Research contains a gold mine of articles by leading scholars on what has come to be known as the third methodological movement in social research. Aimed at surveying the differing viewpoints and disciplinary approaches of mixed methods, this breakthrough book examines mixed methods from the research enterprise to paradigmatic issues to application. The book also discusses the strengths and weaknesses of mixed methods designs, and provides an array of specific examples in a variety of disciplines, from psychology to nursing. The book closes with a brief section on how to teach and perform collaborative research using a mixed methods research design. Written so that it can be used either as a pedagogical tool or as a reference for researchers, the book is rich in examples and includes a glossary, easy-to-follow diagrams, and tables to help readers become more familiar with the language and controversies in this evolving area.
Chapter 1: Overview of contemporary issues in mixed methods research by
The Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social & Behavioral Research contains a gold mine of articles by leading scholars on what has come to be known as the third methodological movement in social research. Aimed at surveying the differing viewpoints and disciplinary approaches of mixed methods, this breakthrough book examines mixed methods from the research enterprise to paradigmatic issues to application. The book also discusses the strengths and weaknesses of mixed methods designs, and provides an array of specific examples in a variety of disciplines, from psychology to nursing. The book closes with a brief section on how to teach and perform collaborative research using a mixed methods research design. Written so that it can be used either as a pedagogical tool or as a reference for researchers, the book is rich in examples and includes a glossary, easy-to-follow diagrams, and tables to help readers become more familiar with the language and controversies in this evolving area.
Video by Staahlberg, H. (2016). Telling a Complete Story with Qualitative and Mixed Methods Research (7 minutes
Video by Creswell, J.W. (2010). When should I choose a mixed methods approach? (6 minutes)
[Online video with transcript]. Available from Sage Research Methodology Online
Video #14 - Jon Wergin's Series on Classifying and Appraising Empirical Research