Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources related to an Array of Multiple Methods Research Designs. Be sure to check tabs for further content and resources.
Antioch Program Resource Tabs -- Resources available through the University or Primary GSLC Materials
Faculty Authored Resource Tabs -- Materials developed by faculty for or in support of residency and inter-residency sessions
Selected Bibliographic Resource Tabs -- Books, chapters, articles, and external dissertations
Foundations of mixed methods research : integrating quantitative and qualitative approaches in the social and behavioral sciences by
Publication Date: 2020-10-16
SAGE Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social and Behavioral Research by The Handbook of Mixed Methods in Social & Behavioral Research contains a gold mine of articles by leading scholars on what has come to be known as the third methodological movement in social research. Aimed at surveying the differing viewpoints and disciplinary approaches of mixed methods, this breakthrough book examines mixed methods from the research enterprise to paradigmatic issues to application. The book also discusses the strengths and weaknesses of mixed methods designs, and provides an array of specific examples in a variety of disciplines, from psychology to nursing. The book closes with a brief section on how to teach and perform collaborative research using a mixed methods research design. Written so that it can be used either as a pedagogical tool or as a reference for researchers, the book is rich in examples and includes a glossary, easy-to-follow diagrams, and tables to help readers become more familiar with the language and controversies in this evolving area.
Publication Date: 2010-06-21
Developing a Mixed Methods Proposal by This practical, hands-on guide helps beginning researchers create a mixed methods research proposal for their dissertations, grants, or general research studies. The book intertwines descriptions of the components of a research proposal (introduction, literature review, research methods, etc.) with discussions of the essential elements and steps of mixed methods research. Examples from a real-world, interdisciplinary, mixed methods research study demonstrate concepts in action throughout the book, and an entire sample proposal appears at the end of the book, giving readers insight into every step up to completion. Readers who complete the exercises in each chapter will have an individualized, detailed template for their own mixed methods research proposal. Developing a Mixed Methods Proposal is Volume 5 in the SAGE Mixed Methods Research Series. To learn more about each text in the series, please visit www.sagepub.com/mmrs.
Publication Date: 2016-09-29
External Resource Tabs -- Web links and other non-bibliographic resources
Expiwell provides researcher and participant friendly experience sampling services that they offer at a student rate. This is an alternative to cross-sectional survey research services such as those supported by Survey Monkey. With experience sampling the researcher is able to conduct a longitudinal study with data collected in real time. Expiwell offers some interesting participant and researcher narrative communication features making it a good fit for multiple method research designs.
A source of information on a range of ways to use and understand Q-Method, a method that crosses the line between qualitative and quantitative, particularly scale development, research.
Video Bank Tabs -- Externally developed videos