Antioch University ETD - Dissertations and Theses - Central

ETD Archives — AURA, OHIOLink, ProQuest

• Antioch University's own institutional repository and archive
• Holds all AU dissertations from 2012 to present.
• Backlist Open Access Dissertations [from Ohiolink]  since 2006 being added
• Open Access .. No Passwords required to view or download
• Crawled internationally by all major search engines
• Each  ETD in AURA has its own unique URL [link]* to the Metadata Page and the PDF
• Enhanced Metadata pages with unique URLs.   In AURA we can embed video, add images, biographical information, CVs, etc.
• This archive is also embedded in the DIGITAL COMMONS NETWORK, where the dissertation is also discovered.
• ALL AU Dissertations are required to be deposited in this archive
   

Placing inbound links to the dissertation on the web [e.g.LinkedIn, personal & professional websites, Wikipedia ] will enhance the dissertation's discoverability by raising the link higher in the search results.

Links to AURA : Antioch University Repository and Archive

​

• Award winning ETD archive
• Created by the Ohio Board of Regents and Ohio Academic Libraries
• Ohiolink ETD centers holds AU Dissertations since 2006
• Open Access .. No Passwords required to view or download
• Crawled internationally by all major search engines
• Each  ETD in Ohiolink ETD Center has its own unique URL [link]* to the Metadata Page and the PDF
• Every metadata page has the download count for that dissertation
• All AU dissertations are required to be deposited in this archive
   

Placing inbound links to the dissertation on the web [e.g.LinkedIn, personal & professional websites, Wikipedia ] will enhance the dissertation's discoverability by raising the link higher in the search results.

Links to Ohiolink ETD Center

Proquest Dissertations & Theses Database

• Established, trusted depository of Dissertations since 1938
• Designated by the Library of Congress as the official depository of U.S. Dissertations.  [Under an agreement to return all dissertations to the Library of Congress, should the company cease.]
• Experts in long term document archiving and accomodating future formats.
• Print-on-Demand Publisher.  [Author retains copyright.  Proquest pays royalty* if a dissertation is ordered.]
• Lists all deposited dissertations in Dissertations and Theses Database [formerly,  Dissertation Abstracts],  a subscription database [3 million searchable records/1.5 million full text works, 1743 - present]. 
• Proquest/UMI sends select metadata [title/abstract, etc.] to other key academic indexes, e.g. PsycINFO
• AU requires all dissertations be deposited in Dissertations and Theses Database

*Author must keep address on file with Proquest to receive royalty.

Link to Proquest UMI Dissertation and Theses Database [ AueID Required]