GSLC LibGuides: Tests and Measurements: Library Databases

The Library Resources listed below are especially useful in answering these questions

Repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures, as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. A wide variety of test types are included in the database, including achievement and aptitude tests, intelligence tests, tests of cognitive functioning, occupational tests, personality tests, and so on. In-depth indexing of the tests and related information allows users to quickly identify the availability of tests in a certain area and to find helpful information for research and studies.

ETS Testlink
World’s largest test database, 25,000 tests
Published free by large non-profit organization
Includes records on commercial tests AND tests collected from individual authors
Search by title, author, acronym and subject [descriptor]
Mental Measurements with Tests in Print [aka Buros ]
Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
PsycINFO Database
Search your keywords in the PsycInfo database, adding the words "validity" or "reliability" or both. This will find articles that describe the validity or reliability of measurement instruments on your topic. .

NOTE: You can also search for keywords and then use the word "appended" in the "tests and measures" field to find articles that include the actual instrument.
CC=22 classification codes also useful.
Sage Research Methodology Online SRMO
Books, chapters, articles, videos and other resources on methodological topics, including testing

ERIC

Type "tests/questionnaires" in one of the search boxes. and select Publication Type from the drop-down menu to the right of the search box to search for tests. Add keywords via additional search boxes.