Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory

Detailed information on more than 300,00 periodicals [serials]

ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory

ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory
 A reference tool for all information ABOUT a serials [i.e. periodicals].
This is NOT an index to discover individual journal articles.

Log in and Search

‚Äč
ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory

What Is It?

ULRICHSWEB Global Serials Directory is a reference tool for all information ABOUT a serials [i.e. periodicals].  Periodicals include scholarly and practitioner journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, peer-reviewed journals, most bibliographic indexes - in print or electronic - including current and discontinued serials. 

ULRICHSWEB usually provides this information on the periodical:

  • if a journal is peer-reviewed [referreed] or not
  • publisher information including location and website
  • all previous names of the periodical
  • editorial focus, scope, and sometimes a brief review of the periodical
  • which bibliographic index has indexed the periodical and for how long
  • brief searchable table of contents
  • ISSN number
  • brief reviews for some entries.

IMPORTANT

  • ULRICHSWEB is a DIRECTORY to information ABOUT periodicals  - NOT an index in which to discover individual journal articles

  • In ULRICHSWEB  "Refereed"  is the term used for "Peer-Reviewed."