Easily import bibliographic citations from web based sources [ e.g. bibliographic indexes, library catalogs, Google scholar, web pages, blogs.]in your RefWorks database.
Edit, subject tag, annotate, and even customize any citation by adding personalized fields , e.g. MY NOTES field
Organize the citations into folders which you name and control.
Add full-text documents to any citation record, including the full text PDF, Word docs of your notes, quotes from document etc.
Create bibliographies inALL style formats, including APA
Customize any output style to reveal personalized fields which you have added to the record.
Integrate your RefWorks citations into your Word document to create in-text citations and List of References using the RefWorks tool, Write-n-Cite
Exchange citations with any other bibliographic management program, e.g. Endnote
Share your citations through shared RefWorks folders with others, e.g. the study groups, classes, dissertation support groups, etc.
Send or receive through RSS. Shared RefWorks Folders support RSS feeds, both as RSS feeder and RSS reader
Serves users at all technical levels. RefWorks is easy to use productively at a simple level ,yet sophisticated enough for high level users. The program may be customized sufficient to your needs.
It is never too late ! You can start using it at any time during the doctoral program.
Excellent technical support available.RefWorks runs one of the most responsive technical support offices in Library technology.
Free to all AU Leadership & Change Students,who can keep their RefWorks accounts after graduation
Back-Up. Your RefWorks folder is in the cloud, but you can safely back up your citations to your local computer. With a Back-Up file, RefWorks makes it easy to restore inadvertent deletions.
Back-Up. Your RefWorks folder is in the cloud, but you can safely back up your citations to your local computer. With a Back-Up file, RefWorks makes it easy to restore inadvertent deletions.