Annual Reviews Journal Archive

Annual Reviews Journal Archive - Social Science Series

Not all of the articles cited are downloadable

These titles are available in full text for the last 5 yearly issues.

​
Annual Reviews Journal Archive - [Social Science Series]

 

Annual Reviews contains a unique archive of highly cited journals which publish critical literature reviews on significant & timely research topics. The Annual Reviews are an excellent resource with which to begin an inquiry topic. 

• Each journal is published once a year
• Each article in each issue is a scholarly, critical review of the topic
• The archive platform allows you to search across the whole set at once, including full text.
• Once logged in via AUeID, one may create a personal account to set up alerts and bookshelf
• Supplemental materials are included in the archive platform, including audio and video conversations with contributors
• Supports mobile searching 
• Recognized by Choice Reviews Online as an ***Outstanding Title
• **Related resource : See Oxford Handbook Series Platform
   

Monographic Serials:  Because these journals are only published once a year they really are a unique form of scholarly communication,  monographic serials.   Monographic serials straddle the world of books and journals.   The articles are indexed in bibliographic indexes as "journal articles" with the usual volume and issue numbers,  but these same articles also may be referred to, even  within the platform,  as "chapters."
 

IMPORTANT:  Our subscription applies only to a subsection of the archive.   You may encounter citations with abstracts only.  For those article you discover with a paywall, you will have to request via We Deliver. 

Journal Titles Included in Full Text in this Archive - with a rolling 4 Year Back File:

• Annual Review of Anthropology
• Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
• Annual Review of Environment & Resources [ back file to 1996]
• Annual Review of Law and Social Science
• Annual Review of Linguistics
• Annual Review of Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior
• Annual Review of Political Science
• Annual Review of Psychology
• Annual Review of Public Health
• Annual Review of Sociology
• Annual Review of Statistics and Its Application